Daily Archives: September 14, 2010

Music endangers your life


Nowadays many people especially young do not miss any opportunity of listening to music in any moment of their lives. They listen in bus, school break time, streets, while walking, during riding bicycle, before sleeping etc. There is not any drawback and blame on them but it does matter how aloud you do listen in your earphone connected either to your player or mobile. I saw a funny scene today. I was n the bus on the way to my destination at 3pm. Everything was alright until the moment I heard the driver keeps beeping and beeping for about 15 seconds…Wow… everyone was looking at the bus from outside and the passengers were shocked. I was sitting in the second row and then checked the front window. What do you think I saw?… I saw a girl walking calmly in front of our bus with her back to the bus. At first I thought it is a suicide action …I said to myself WOW.. how painful is seeing someone going under a moving bus?…. She didn’t even understand that the bus is beeping..until she felt the heat of the engine and the shadow of the bus next to her. Then she moved changed her way to the sidewalk….All the people were pointing her..hehe.. you might now guess what she was doing…yea…listening to music with the highest volume possible…I think the music player companies should try to find a solution for that. I mean adding a feature on the hardware in the way the can control the volume according to the surrounding environment.